You don’t want to skip this fresh take on mystery
— Jade Eby, Author
Best I have read in this genre this year!!! Holy mystery!
— Girly Girl Book Reviews

LIES COME TRUE, Book One in The Avery Hart Trilogy

Avery Hart narrowly escapes death after being attacked in the woods of Crown River.
Ten years later...
The body of a young woman is discovered along the path of a park in the same town. The killer is cunning and ruthless, but even the best killers make mistakes.
Fiona Wolfe, the second woman to be attacked, survives and reveals a potential link between the current killer and the attack on Avery Hart.
Noah Cotter, an ambitious new inspector, becomes drawn to the case when his curiosity combines with his attraction to Avery. 
The dangerous search for truth appears to be muddied with each shocking secret brought to light, as Avery, Fiona, and Noah realize that when someone is deceived for too long, sometimes...
Lies Come True


Full of twists and turns this book will stun you, just when you think you’ve figured it out!
— Amazon Review
...in true O’Brien fashion, the twists and turns are unexpected.
— Jade Eby, Author
This book is so full of breathtaking suspense and it grabs you right from the beginning.
— Amazon Review

BARE YOUR BONES, Book Two in The Avery Hart Trilogy

Avery Hart watched as the lies she believed about her past came true... 
The man who is hunting her enjoys the chase as much as the kill,
and Avery fears not only for her life, but the lives of those she loves. 
Charla Kent has a deadly connection to the killer. Her proximity to his
only surviving victim, Avery, makes every day a struggle, but all
Charla wants is to find the truth.
Noah Cotter is responsible for catching the killer, but his feelings for Avery urge him to protect her by any means necessary. He is desperate to get ahead of the murders, and it's clear the killer is making up the rules as he goes.
Avery, Charla, and Noah must decide what they are willing to sacrifice
to survive and who they can trust. With each dead body comes a clue
in the form of cuts so deep, the killer will...
Bare Your Bones


...the perfect conclusion to the trilogy.
— Jade Eby, Author
A great series that will keep you up reading...
— Amazon Review

EVERY LAST MARK, Book Three in The Avery Hart Trilogy

Avery Hart knows a serial killer is coming for her.
Surrounded by death since his hunt began, the brutal murder of a loved one has pushed Avery past her breaking point. Desperate to end the suffering of those in his path and stop looking over her shoulder, Avery prepares to fight for her life.
Noah Cotter knows time is running out.
The killer has eluded Noah's team, and with the looming threat of being removed from the case, he is ready to do whatever it takes to keep Avery and their group safe.
Together Avery and Noah find courage in each other. The stakes have never been higher as they search for a killer determined to take the lives of...
Every Last Mark


The Avery Hart trilogy is an absolute must read for all who love thrillers and mysteries.
— Amazon Review